Skip to main content.

Back to Web Site

New Underwood, South Dakota
......a good place to be!

Minutes of April 18 & 25, 2013 Special Meetings



A special meeting of the New Underwood City Council was held on April 18, 2013 at 6:05 p.m. Present were: Councilmembers: Rikka Buchtel, Laurie Holloway, and  Joe Whitney. Absent: K. Trullinger.  Also present: The Fin. Officer Meri Jo Anderson.  The purpose of this meeting was to canvass the election.

The governing board canvassed the April 16, 2013 municipal election and declared the results as follows: 

City Council: 

 Ward 1         Tony Ascrizzi - 13

                     Laurie Holloway - 36                   

The governing board then signed the official canvass sheet attesting to these results as instructed in administrative rule #5:02:17:11.

  Being no further business the Mayor adjourned the meeting at 6:10 p.m.

  (Seal)  Meri Jo Anderson, Finance Officer



Due to open meeting laws we would like to report a quorum of the New Underwood City Council attended the SD Municipal League District 9 meeting at the  Community Center at 6:00 p.m. on April 25, 2013.  Present were: Mayor Jack Trullinger, Council member’s: Rikka Buchtel, Laurie Holloway, Kathy Trullinger, and Joe Whitney. And a list of 87 others from neighboring cities and other dignitaries from across the state who were present to attend the District 9 meeting of SDML. 

 No official actions were taken about city of New Underwood business.

Being no further business the meeting adjourned at 9:15 p.m.

 (Seal)  Meri Jo Anderson, Finance Officer



This is the official site of the City of New Underwood, South Dakota